It’s Liberating to Run in the Rain

It was raining….. more than a shower, less than a torrential downpour. It was also the time of day that I go for a run.

What to do? I wasn’t prepared to use the rain as an excuse, so I put on my shoes and headed out the door.

You see, a little rain never hurt anyone. It also gave me the opportunity to reach epiphany status. It is incredibly liberating to run in the rain. Like raising your middle finger to the sky and saying ‘take that, sucker!’

So I ran, smiling goofily in the rain, looking like a complete idiot. But I didn’t care… I came back feeling like the champion of the universe.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Liberating to Run in the Rain

  1. shabu says:

    yeah! I love that too – once you’re soaked it’s totally liberating!

  2. shabu says:

    you wouldn’t have looked like an idiot anyway… just someone enjoying themselves 🙂

  3. Shelley says:

    This is my favourite blog so far NJ. Keep it up!

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

