Pumas, Cougars and Saber-tooths

A good friend of mine told me the other day….. “ I think we’re pumas.”
“What are pumas?”
“Single women in our age group.”
Cripes, I had to take this quite seriously – so I googled it frantically like self-diagnosing the plague.
‘Pumas – lurk in dark corners at bars, and pounce on younger males.’ One site informed me.
I told her that we were definitely not pumas, we don’t lurk and pounce.

Pumas, the predecessor of the cougar. And after more research, found that later comes the saber-tooth. Apparently pumas range from their mid 20’s to mid 30’s, cougars are from their mid 30’s to mid 40’s, and saber-tooths are 45+.

We’ve all seen them out there, the gaggle of older women cackling away in full force at a bar, forming a pack – ready to lure in their prey. More often than not, no holds barred.

But do you reckon they are taking over? There seems to be a rapid increase of cougs on the loose. Is it because I am in the puma age bracket and am taking notice, or does it coincide with the popularity of TV programmes like Sex In The City, that show women empowerment and domination is OK by putting your vagina anywhere you aim it?

To be honest, all of this research has left me feeling a little bit perplexed, anxious, and wondering what the male equivalents are for pumas, cougars, and saber-tooths…

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in cougars. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pumas, Cougars and Saber-tooths

  1. Lois says:

    Your uncle has a hole on the back of his t shirt ….

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

