Don’t be Afraid to Make the First Move

The first move – shy away from it, or go in full guns blazing? I say undress yourself of all fears and pre-conceived notions of how it will lead to the biggest epic failure of your life. You never know, your new found confidence might nicely surprise you or the person you’re trying to pick up.

Let’s take it back a few years and remember how easy it was in high school. If you were driving round town, you did laps and checked out anything and everything. If you were walking round town, you’d do laps and check out anything and everything. You’d chat, laugh way too loud and give out your home phone number. It’s not about finding the love of your life, it’s about having a bit of fun.
As you get older, there appears to be a need for ‘Dutch courage’. In some cases, getting your beer goggles on and waking up next morning saying ‘You’re name’s Marie…..right?’

I want to be a little bit outrageous and say let’s forget the rule book. Rules are made to be broken, right. You see someone that tickles your fancy, obviously perve at them. Better still, rock on over and strike up a conversation. You never know where it may lead. You could go all out and say what you really want to say – not what you think you should be saying. If we do it often enough, we could end up changing the art of conversation.

So, once again I say that life’s too short to sit around wondering ‘what if?’, when you could be potentially saying ‘I’m glad I did that.’

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

