Is it Possible to…..?

I suffer from flukynotionitis – random thoughts and ideas that I cannot even begin to share because they are completely unexplainable. Today, I’m breaking my own rules and letting you know some of them. I am anticipating some raised eyebrows, wtf’s and hopefully some giggles, as you read through the list below.

Is it possible to walk down a steep hill backwards? Sounds tricky, doesn’t it? Having one foot go in front of the other, facing the right way is bad enough as you inch downwards trying not to ass-over. Try that in reverse. I wonder if a backing-up ‘beep beep’ will help?

Is it possible to actually listen to two different people talking to you at the same time…. and know what is going on by responding to both of them? As I type this, I realise how obvious it is that I don’t have kids…..

Is it possible to laugh as much as you did in a day, like when you were a kid? I remember as a youngin’ laughing until I cried over the word ‘pongy’. I just really want to be able to experience that mass amount of uncontrollable laughter again.

“NJ pondered the question aloud to herself – Is it possible to speak in third person for a whole day?” Stories can be written in it, so why can’t we replicate that orally?

Is it possible to make a complete stranger off the street laugh, without it being at your own expense?

What purpose does the mosquito serve, apart from annoying the hell out of me at 11pm by torturously flying passed my ear going ‘Eeeeeeeeeee’? Is that it laughing at me, followed by the calculated and malicious blood stealing? I’m neither a blood bank, or really that impressed.

Is it possible to get away with sleeping through a university lecture or board meeting by wearing cut-out pictures of eyes on your eyelids?

Is it possible to have a flowing conversation with someone only using song lyrics, while they are completely unaware?

Is it possible to dance like a penguin and start a new trend?

And last, but definitely not least……
Do bees get pissed off when we take their honey? Their sole purpose is to make honey, and we keep taking it away. What happens if we didn’t take it? Would they have a honey overload, or sit around and watch pint-sized bee TV all day?

That is all….. for now.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is it Possible to…..?

  1. shabu says:

    Haah! At intermediate i was so tired one day i actually made cut out eyes and stuck them on my eyelids. I can’t remember why. I got told off.

  2. So not only did it not work, but you didn’t get applauded for wit or ingenuity… That’s disappointing to say the least.

  3. lou says:

    answer to all is yes

  4. michelle says:

    If you possibly can ,you keep getting better and more better…. if that quote can be used.Please…never stop what you do because you do it so well

  5. shabu says:

    Yeah… was it Mrs Marriott? I think that was her…

  6. Kel says:

    LOL love it

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

