It’s Fun to Dress Up and Go Out For a Good Old Dance

Feeling a bit down lately? I have the best medicine for you. I prescribe a night out dancing with your friends. I can guarantee that it will be fabulous and awesome.

First, get prepped. Invite around some of your hip-shaking friends, have a few beverages and watch some music videos on youtube. I recommend Beyonce – Diva & Kelis – Trick Me, to get in the right frame of mind. Now choose your cutest skirt, dress or jeans to wear.

Gather together around the bathroom mirror. Like giggling school girls, apply your make-up and do your fabulous hair. Don’t compare yourself to your mates, it will only get you down. Instead, dish out super compliments to each other and accept yours with Carrie-esque grace and confidence. Adorn yourselves with gorgeous accessories, slip into some killer heels and head on out the door.

Pop on into a bar or club that you know is going to have your kind of music. Order a drink with either bubbles or an umbrella. Go straight to the middle of the dance floor and dance like you’ve never danced before. Pretend there’s no-one else there and just let it rip. In fact, dance so crazily that you know you will be talking about this moment for years to come. Enjoy that supreme moment.

Now in the awesomely defined words of Prince ‘Tonight I’m gonna party like it’s 1999!’

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in dress up, party and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

