You’re Never Too Young to Make a Bucket List

I’ve been making a ‘bucket list’. Confused? It’s the list you make of things you want to achieve in your life before you kick the proverbial bucket.

I tell people that I’ve been writing one, and the first reaction they give me is ‘Aren’t you a bit too young to be doing that?’ After living through a personal and life-changing tragedy, I respond ‘Nope. There’s just some stuff I want to do.’

So now I have a collection of random yet achievable things I need to do, proudly displayed on the fridge like a 5 year old’s masterpiece. It gets added to once in a while. There are a few out-there items, some deeply profound tasks and a couple that I know could potentially be accomplished in the next couple of months.

I’m now on a mini-mission to promote and encourage ‘bucket list’ writing to others….. That, and everybody should visit Las Vegas – seriously!

So now all I need is to find someone with a yacht… And a muscle car.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in bucket list. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You’re Never Too Young to Make a Bucket List

  1. Michelle Lee says:

    I second Las Vegas! Might just have to take you up on the bucket list if you are dishing out such sound advice like Vegas.

  2. Brian says:

    I know someone with a yatch…so do you! Dad has one…I dont know what you want to do with it but Im sure an agreement can be reached! HA HA!

    B

  3. Ngawai says:

    We will sort out the muscle car next trip back k?

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

