Stuff That Should be Put on a Pedestal and Worshipped

There’s a lot of stuff in the world. Good stuff, bad stuff, stuffing, and stuff that should be put on a pedestal and worshipped. Stuff that is made of childhood dreams and chubby cherubs…

Chocolate – Not just any chocolate, but good quality chocolate that melts in your mouth in a swirling ripple of heavenliness. You know it’s going to be good and it really is. It’s so awesome that it can cheer you up, make you feel better about yourself, and satisfy you in only a way that a cacao treat really can. Yay for chocolate!

Delicious cocktails with little umbrellas in them – You get given that large glass of goodness, sit back and transport yourself to another time zone. My problem is which one to choose? So I inevitably try them all.

A rainy Sunday, right when you need it. It’s hard to justify staying inside and hanging out in your pj’s all day when the sun is shining so brightly. Bring on a bit of rain, and it’s all good. Oh yeah…

Gorgeous heels that are comfortable too – Not only are they cute, they make your legs look like they could go for miles, and you can wear them all night long. I have one of those pairs and nobody else does, which gives me jealousy inducing bonus points.  I swear I just want to tuck them into my bed at night.

Compliments – I love a good compliment. Sometimes they are few and far between. Treasure it and pull it out when you really need it.

Ice Cream – The best ice cream I have ever had was in Korea. It’s called Goo Goo and comes in a delicious tub of mmmmm. A creamy chocolate flavour marbled with marshmallow ice cream, a ripple of gooey caramel sauce right through and the surprise element of chocolate coated peanuts.  I give you permission to salivate but not drool on the keyboard, like I just did.

Having a shower after a great workout. Your body has been put to the test, and has passed it with flying colours. You jump into the shower feeling like you’ve done all you can, and are now ready to take on the world.

Your nearest and dearest – Because they are worth it.

Laughing – Nothing feels better than a belly-aching outburst that cannot be contained or controlled.

A really good sleep – You wake up feeling absolutely refreshed and revived. Nothing else compares.

Hot chocolates with marshmallows on a cold day – This needs no explanation. The best hot chocolates can be found at Midnight Espresso on Cuba Street in Wellington. Just say yes to the cream.

A long hot bath – Especially when you are:

a). Rain-soaked

b).Cold

c). Stressed and need to relax

d). or all of the above

Afterwards you float out, smelling great, and smooth yet wrinkly at the same time.

A song that you can sing at the top of your lungs. It comes on and you; turn it up, forget everything else, start nodding your head, close your eyes, and belt out those lines so that the neighbours can examine you tonsils. You know most of the words, which are almost screamed out to the point of giving your abs a workout. The rest of the lyrics you fade in and out of, because out of your inability to decipher all of those words. That’s alright, because you got the chorus down pat!

Good friends. Definitely worth letting them know how awesome they are, as they are the right fit for you. Dare you to let your BFF’s know how fabulous they are, next time you see them.

That outfit that you know damn well that you look good in. It’s a crowd pleaser. Treat it well, and it will look after you.

I’ve just read this list and realised that I want to do all of this, all at once. It would undeniably put me on a super-high of awesomeness. So I think I’ll just start with the chocolate.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life, passion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

