There Will Always Be…

This morning I woke up freezing cold. I sat down to some porridge and started thinking. Then I had a mare. Not just an itty bitty woe is me moment, but a full-blown freak-out. I need a job, I need a new flat, and I need some kind of direction.

So I tried to remedy this by flat hunting and job hunting on the net.  It makes it worse when a perfect job doesn’t fall from the sky and into your lap. And when you close your eyes you don’t wake up in a new location. I even tried to write a blog post that was clearly my ‘Get out of jail free’ card.

Then I decided that the only way to cure this was with a good old nana nap. I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to write. When sometimes life gets you down there are things that you can count on.

There will always be:

–          A brand-spanking new day to wake up to.

–          Things that you know you are good at and are able to achieve, even if it is making the best cuppa in the world.

–          Friends and family that are your own personal cheerleaders.

–          A YouTube clip that makes you laugh.

–          Cake that is so delicious that you scoff it, and then you feel sick afterwards vowing never to do it again (two days later you forget, rinse, and repeat).

–          Someone or something that adores you (pet goldfish never judge, they don’t have the memory capacity to).

–          Crappy movies to curl up to on a rainy day.

–          A special song that comes on the radio at just the right time.

–          Those times that you tell an amusing story or crack a joke, and you aren’t the only one laughing.

–          You have a good hair day.

–          You find $10 in your old jeans pocket.

–          Amazing sunrises and sunsets.

–          The opportunity to smile at a stranger, and make their day.

–          Someone who is willing to listen to you, even if it is your sleep talking.

–          That pair of shoes that you think you need, but never wear.

–          A night out that you share with friends that leave you with what just happened memories the next morning and stories that you may or may not tell the grandkids.

–          A dress that gets you into trouble, a dress that gets you out of trouble and a dress that is no trouble at all.

–          Something that is surprisingly but personally addressed to you in the post that doesn’t require you to pay money.

Now I will continue my day with an endorphin-boosting run, and a more positive outlook. Because you never know what exciting ventures lay waiting around the corner for you.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life, Randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

