The Perfect Day

If there could be one day that was realistically perfect for you right now, what would it involve? I’m sure you could conjure up an image of how you’d like to spend a day fit for your own perfection.

Right now, I am smiling and typing as I am thinking about my ideal day. I would wake up refreshed, and walk around my wee place to notice that it is clean. I’d glimpse in the mirror to see a clear-skinned face and some super cool bed-head hairstyle grinning back at me. My shower time would be quadrupled and I’d have all the ingredients in the cupboard to make a mega stack of pancakes. And let’s be honest, it’d be warm enough for me to walk around nude while I was belting out my favourite ballads accompanied with the stereo turned up so loud that Gertrude next door tsk tsks at today’s youth.

I would put on an outfit that was both flattering and fabulous, and sit down to my computer to check my messages on facebook that were basically saying how awesome I was from all sorts of friends. I would go to a yummy cafe at lunch with some super cool company who would share a sneaky glass of bubbles or sav with me. In the afternoon I would; find, try on, and purchase some gorgeous dress and must have heels.

At some point I would go for a walk along the beach engaged in a ridiculously random conversation with someone that makes me laugh so much that no sound comes out. And if I had the time, I would either check an item off my bucket list or get a massage/spa treatment. In the evening, I would be dining on something exquisite followed by dessert and coupling that with good company and beverages that scream for teeny umbrellas. Then I think I would dance a few hours away to my kind of music in my newly purchased outfit.

I would come home at a reasonable hour, have another long hot shower, and then jump into a freshly clean and made bed. And if there was a bulldog puppy to play with or one of my nieces and nephews to hug too, it would make my grin even cheesier.

So right now, that would be my perfect day. It is liable to change at any given time, and I have every right to do so. Even though it may not come to fruition, it still made me happy simply thinking about it. And now this is the point where I double dare, physical challenge you to create your own ‘perfect’ day.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life, Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Perfect Day

  1. Katrina says:

    Wow! I had no idea you were a writer. Your blog makes for interesting reading. My grandad is going skydiving on his birthday in August. He says it’s the only thing on his bucket list – I would be very happy if I got to my 70s and had lived such a happy and fulfilled life!

  2. Go grandad! That’s a super cool way to spend your birthday when your a septuagenarian. I think at that age I would be happy to settle for just a hot cup of tea and a slice of cake 🙂
    Maybe you can rename him Extreme G-dad.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

