When Life Throws You Lemons, Wear Cute Shoes

Today was crap. Yesterday was crap. The day before that was crap. The pelting rain had either picked up on my mood, or added to it. I was feeling less energetic than a slug, and with even less motivation than a three-toed sloth. This week clearly wasn’t working for me.

Today was my ‘Friday lunch with mama’ day. I had to really step it up a notch and grasp at any form of motivation. So I put on a cute skirt, ankle boots, make up and headed out the door into the sun. It worked a treat.

The whole population appeared to be outside, enjoying the sun, sand, and waves.  Elderly couples showing their time-tested love through sharing lattes and club sandwiches, mothers and daughters catching up over cappuccinos and cakes, and a lazy long lunch business meeting taking place the next table over concluding in hugs. I wish everything ended in hugs.

Our table was jam packed and over-flowing with nibbly antipasto treats, caffeine beverages and surprise cupcakes to pick up our languid mood. The sunshine and atmosphere of cheery patrons surrounding us chipped away at the dark cloud hanging above my head. Sometimes you’ve just got to get out there and force happiness on yourself.

Now I’m ready to go and force some more happiness on myself by releasing endorphins into my system via a run… And getting rid of that lunchtime cake too!

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Life Throws You Lemons, Wear Cute Shoes

  1. Mum says:

    No lemons for lunch today, just cute little cup cakes to enjoy and lots of love from that beautiful daughter of mine. Aren’t I lucky….

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

