The Importance of Being Fabulous

I was feeling average. Well, less than average… Probably about as amazing as a slug squished into the heavy tread of a hiking boot. But more to the point, it was the way I was feeling about how other people influence how you feel about yourself.

We live in a world where we define ourselves by what other people think, even though we tell ourselves we don’t. From the way present ourselves, to the way we act.  Even if an outfit we wear may not be conventional, we are still wearing that to illicit reactions whether they be desirable or not.

So once again I found myself walking along the beach and being blessed with having another epiphany. I came to the conclusion that I don’t need anyone else to make me feel fabulous… I can do it all by myself. Sometimes your mind is your worst enemy, but sometimes it’s your greatest asset.

I realised that I am an awesome yet unique individual whose current passion is laughing and that no matter what, my husband did adore me. I was beautiful in his eyes.

I am now beautiful in my eyes. I have a laugh that resonates though the office at any given time, hair that naturally waves and doesn’t require product, and sometimes I wear skirts that are a little short. But hey, I like my legs and I figure that I can’t pull that off in twenty year’s time.

My beach slump became a beach strut, as I straightened my back and let my hair dance in the breeze. Feeling good about yourself is good, but feeling fabulous is even better.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Importance of Being Fabulous

  1. Krissy Knight says:

    and if your legs can’t pull off a short ass skirt in 20 years, then at least you will still have fabulous, no product, Hair … jus like me .

    xo

  2. Mum says:

    Faaaannnnttttaaaassssttttic! xxxx

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

