A New Year, A New Resolution

“Hello Blog”

“Hello NJ”

“It must be the new year aye…. Haven’t seen you in a while.”

“Mmmmm hmmmmm”

That was my blog-conscious. Just sitting there in the background of my mind blinking at me. There was always an excuse. I figure that if I incorporate my new year resolution with my blogging that they will potentially egg each other on and flow like the tide.

This year I am going to give a compliment a day or perform a good deed. I think I’m really shit at giving compliments (and receiving them) and want to make it a habit, bettering myself as a person.
On new year’s day I gave my first compliment. It was a crap one. I was hungover and jokingly told one of my best mates that she had nice teeth. She does actually have nice teeth… It wouldn’t have been so crap if it wasn’t for all my energy being sucked into the couch and the fact that it was followed by a laugh. So my first compliment for the year was a fizzer.

Day 2, I sent that same friend a text saying that I truly valued our friendship. I think I redeemed myself. On day 3, I told someone that they were wearing a nice top. By day 4 I praised someone’s culinary skills and by day 5, I went all out and performed a good deed.

Although my first good deed shook hands with disappointment, so far I’m on a roll and ready to hopefully make someone else feel good once a day.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life, plans and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

