Dating for One, Is Actually Fun!

I’d resided to the fact that I was single and I happened to enjoy the company of myself. So I decided why not go ahead and go out on a date with yourself. It all started with one. By the end, I was hooked and asked myself out for more…

Day 1:Copenhagen Cone Ice Cream Date.

Two days previously to this first date, I had been researching liver cleansing diets online. Tonight I was at the beach devouring mouthfuls of creamy ice cream with lashings of cream and dripping with hot caramel fudge.
My date with myself was amazing. Everything I had expected in fact. I strolled the boardwalk as the sea breeze whipped at my hair and the gooey drips trickled through my fingers. I sat and lost myself in my own moment, occasionally licking my paws like a puppy. Since I was on my own, there was no one to judge the fresh creamy imprints on my dress, down my legs and in my hair.

Day 2:Romantic evening beach stroll for one

Offcame the work clothes, on came comfortable shorts and a tee. Who wears that on a date??? I do, cause I am only dressing up for myself. I held hands with the wind and dodged dried up blue bottle jellyfish. I even claimed the comfiest spot on the park bench and wrapped my arms around my legs. It was quaint and there were no awkward silence moments.

Day 3:Lunch date at the grassy knoll followed by Pub date

I went all out and double-dated. It’s not cheating, when it’s yourself. I stepped out of the office at lunchtime to treat myself to a sandwich in the sun. It was bliss. Reading a mag and soaking up some Vit D. In the evening I asked myself to the local pub. I didn’t say no. Totally no danger of crushed feelings with sense of rejection. I pretty much had the whole bowl of over-sized bowl of fries to myself and didn’t care that chip crumbs had fallen down my cleavage and sat itchily in my bra. There weren’t any payment discrepancies, it was all my shout. I also casually suggested a walk to myself and agreed.

I’ve had a pretty amazing week and come out the other end feeling totally fabulous. I kinda wish I had thought of this amazing idea sooner and I whole heartedly recommend a self-date once in a while. Cause if you can’t be comfortable hanging out with yourself, how do you expect someone else to be?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

