Melting into a Hot Chocolate

This evening I justified my walk up the Mount, run down, walk around and 4 minutes on the newly purchased Ab Circle Pro* by preparing my first hot chocolate for the season.  You know the kind; the ‘it’s cold enough to pop one of those creamy bad boys’ which also means that it’s nearly winter jammies season.

I looked in the cupboard to find that the chocolate buttons hadn’t all fallen victim to sneaky snacking and poured those into a jug, along with a cup of milk and a spoonful of hot chocolate. Then I let all that goodness have a dance party in the microwave.  When the party was over, the hot chocolate jumped into the aptly named ‘Too much of a good thing is wonderful’ mug.

In my excited haste, I slurped away and burnt the taste buds off a tenth of my tongue. Now it feels rough and weird. I hate that because you always burn your tongue on good food. Then what ever it was that you were in a hurry to eat is slooooooowed down as you try and insert food around third degree burns tongue victim.

But in mentioning that, it’s still totally worth it. I lit 2 candles, laxed back on my bed into what could be considered way too many cushions and shimmied into optimal comfort, pressed play on Norah Jones and picked up that mug of goodness.

Problems dissipated as time stood still and life appeared to be grand. My mind was freed as I felt that hot chocolate drift down my oesophagus and float around my body passing on good wishes and sprinkling relaxant.

Hmmm upon reflection of this blog, it appears my hot chocolate may have been laced with something mind-blowing. The fact is that a good hot chocolate doesn’t need anything extra, it’s its own mind-blowing mechanism and I’m stoked that it’s hot chocolate season once again.

 

*It did not make me exude psychotic beauty pageant smile nor did it instantly render my stomach ready for scrubbing clothes on wash day. However, it does sound like a roller coaster in which my knee caps take a ride.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in Exercise, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Melting into a Hot Chocolate

  1. jill says:

    you have inspired me to go make a cup of hot chocolate and celebrate the moment….thank you.

    • It’s totally worth celebrating that moment. And if you’re game… just jam some marshmallows on top so they make a hat for your hot chocolate. It’s a good burn prevention measure.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

