Making Dreams Come True

In October 09 I cautiously posted my first blog on The Power of Listing, hoping that it wouldn’t be a monumental fail. Today I sit in a four poster bed at my friend’s divine just out of New York City home, ready to celebrate my 100th post – a dream come true within a dream come true.

Today I’m once again anticipating the festivities of Independence Day. 3 years ago, this was my trashy Las Vegas wedding day with an abundant amount of ruffle and tackiness followed by large amounts of Fat Tuesdays finest alcoholic slushies in 100 ounce barrels. As I walked down the aisle with Elvis singing and crying from laughter, I couldn’t be happier to see my husband standing smiling dressed in white and pink with his dodgy mustache and comb in his freshly coiffed fro. I wish he was here today to accompany me to Nathan’s hotdog eating contest at Coney Island, but I know that he will be flashing that huge grin, from above; happy that I’m happy.

As it nears 3 years since what can only be described as his tragic passing, I’m looking forward to taking a big bite out of NYC. I am making the most of my time here; living my dreams, being the best person that I can be, to make Mr T proud and carving my name in the tree of life (with a little heart and kisses).

I can’t wait to see what the next ten days will bring. It kicked off to a good start with a guy carrying a kitten cushioned on a pile of jackets on Haight Ashbury in San Francisco, he (not the kitten), miaowed in time to a pop song before flipping the middle finger in our general direction. Who knows what NYC will bring 🙂

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in living the dream and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Dreams Come True

  1. Jenny Rudd says:

    You are a remarkable character who has lived through remarkable experiences. Please make sure you document everything on your trip in your inimitable style. You are a very special person. All my love, Jenny

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

