When living your Dream Sneaks up on You

The other day I realised that I was in fact living my dream. You know how you put thoughts out there to the universe and they come back in the most mysterious ways; like they are wearing a sparkly cape and a secretive mask and then they produce themselves to you when you least expect it. I love a good epiphany that taps you on the shoulder and then envelops you in a hug!

I’ve been having a couple of ‘A-ha!’ moments lately:

Right now I have the opportunity to be writing my book. And holy sacred cows in India, I am half-way through my first draft!

I sit in cafes and type away with a hot soy mocha smiling at my side. It may not be in New York City, but I sure pretend it is.

I’m writing a column, like I’d written under my list of goals when I discovered that ‘Hey, you! Yes you, NJ, can in actual fact write.’ It may not be one in a glossy mag yet, but it’s my I Heart Tuesdays series and there is no denying myself that I can tick achieved!

So let me ask you, what’s awesome in your life and making you realise that you are living your dream?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in humor, humour, life, living the dream and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When living your Dream Sneaks up on You

  1. Edwin says:

    Its a great feeling right? I’m happy for you!

    As for me, there’s just too much awesomeness to list haha 🙂 Kidding.. but life is great!

    Edwin

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

