I Heart Tuesdays – Why you should Never Give up

You are a living, breathing, beautiful human being characterised by the ability to think, emote, and do. You are important and special to: a somebody, a whole lotta somebodies and to yourself. You are worth something, you are here; living, breathing & being.

Life is a precious gift, a journey. Sometimes we are given an easy ride in the back of leather-lined limousine sipping on some champagne and on the other hand we can be given a rough run down a bumpy track on a rickety old go-kart with no suspension or steering wheel. Who said that life was easy or fair? At the end of the day, there is hope… because you have not been given anything that you cannot handle.

Sometimes it’s easier to think it’s easier to give up. When losing hope becomes easy, you’ve got to fight. Fight like a soldier who is defending their country; but in this instance, YOU are the country and that’s worth fighting for.

I’ll bet you all of the Queen’s polished silver and teacup sets that if you persevere, that if you try your utmost to be your utmost, not only will you succeed, but you sure as heck will feel mighty awesome for your accomplishment. Achievement will sit in your little back pocket yelling ‘Wohoo! I can do this!’

So when the chips are down and your inner-self is throwing an I can’t handle myself tantrum on the supermarket aisle floor, leave it there and walk away. Pick up that glimmer of hope off the top shelf, put it in your basket and let it shine as bright as the midday sun. Because you are worth it and you have not been given anything that you cannot handle.

Not Giving In

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, lessons, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Why you should Never Give up

  1. It is surprising how hard it is to remember this. Self-worth is not something that all carry inside of themselves, and sometimes it takes others to help show the way to a better life. Thank you for being that person to others.
    –JW

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

