I Heart Tuesdays – What are you Doing that Makes you Smile?

The sun rises every day and the sun sets every evening. We get 24 hours in a day and on average, around 8 of those hours should be reserved for sleeping. The rest is up to us. There’s the given; time for eating, working, family etc. but at the end of the day, what have you done today that made you smile?

I think it’s really important to take a moment to look at the day you’ve had and recall what made you smile; whether it’s around the dinner table with the kids, in bed with your partner, over the phone to your friend or in a quiet moment to yourself. Sometimes it can be hard to extract the goodness from the abyss of stress, deadlines or miscommunications etc. But if you try your best and go to sleep feeling good, chances are you will wake up feeling even better. Fostering a positive attitude does absolute wonders for the soul and makes you a more likeable person to others and yourself.

So what made you smile today?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, lessons, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

