I Heart Tuesdays – Thoughts of Courage & Hope

Life – it all seems to be going along swimmingly and then something bigger than ourselves happens and you are lost for words. This morning, it was the Boston marathon bombings. Seriously… I can’t get my head around this, like all of the other times; and it all appears to be happening oh so often. Where is the love?

When adversity strikes, my heart genuinely drops and I go all tingly and sad. Empathy flows through my veins, but at the same time I feel extremely grateful; I’m breathing, living, and smiling. While my heart’s being crushed, I’m also peppered with gratitude, knowing that I’m lucky to be here.

I’m sending all of the love in my heart to Boston, with thoughts of courage and hope. At times like these I hope, I hope that one day we as human beings can love one another and value life of others and ourselves. I hope that the world can live as one.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Thoughts of Courage & Hope

  1. I feel you on this one NJ. It made me so sad today to hear this news, and the rain didn’t help. Makes me sad sometimes that my children have to grow up in a world filled with so much hate.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

