I Heart Tuesdays – Express the Best

Those who know me, know that I like to openly appreciate stuff. If I like a song, I’ll turn it up; if something is hilarious, I’ll laugh out loud to the point of snorting; and if the food I’m putting in my mouth is good, I’ll actually mmmmm and nom nom nom. Sometimes I secretly sneak a glance at my shoes and let out a knowing smile, just so they know how cool they are and how much they mean to me.

Do you remember back in the day when you’d freshly fallen in love and were in the honeymoon period and how lovely you were to each other? The just generally being nice for the sweet nothingness of love; expressions of gratitude and love were openly physical and verbal and oozing joy. How awesome was that? I remember after being with Mr T for nigh on a decade and he told me that he didn’t think he didn’t say he loved me often enough, so his goal was to let me know more often. What a sweet cheeks! He always said that I made him want to be a better man. Cue the hearts melting J

I like to use that as a reminder of how amazing it is to express your love, appreciation and gratitude; to others, yourself, your food and your shoes. Inanimate objects have feelings too!

So when it comes to appreciation, how do you let yours shine through?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in humor, humour, I Heart Tuesdays, lessons, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Express the Best

  1. ladymama says:

    Pay sincere compliments, often and loudly, and make sure and give out what will be most appreciated; whether it’s to individuals or the planet x

    • stuffnjsays says:

      Yay! I really do think my shoes show their appreciation for all of the lovely compliments I give them about how pretty they are, by moulding perfectly to my feet.
      In other news, an old colleague and I dubbed an insincere compliment a GFC – Genuine False Compliment.

  2. Scribbles says:

    Reblogged this on Sights, Scribbles and Nibbles and commented:
    I heart it, too! ❤

  3. Scribbles says:

    Reblogged this on Sights, Scribbles and Nibbles and commented:
    I heart it, too! ❤

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

