I Heart Tuesdays – Celebrate Your Achievements

If you’re in a bit of a slump and feeling like you’ve done nothing in a while, that you’re in the hamster wheel running and running, that your life feels like a rinse and repeat session in a giant laundry; sit down and take a moment and reflect. Reflect on all of the positive things you’ve achieved in the last year, 2 years, 5 years… or ten years!

If I look back on the past year, I have:
Been to New York, San Francisco, London, Scotland, Ireland, France & Tokyo, attended the inaugural New Zealand Bloggers Conference, started another blog, house-sat an apartment and a mini-mansion at the beach, learned a lot about cancer and treatments, spent Christmas with my little brother who has been away for years, met my nephew and brother-in-law for the first time, been asked to be a guest blogger for a life coach, learnt about social media marketing, upped my fitness levels, moved house, meet a whole new swag of babies that have been born, written a first draft for a book, overcome great sadness, learnt to love myself, gone on random road trips, shopped in places I could only ever have dreamed about, achieved goals, made new goals, ticked off items on my bucket list, attended amazing weddings, hung out with my bestest of friends in all parts of the world, gained a bigger readership of my blogs, made a bubble-wrap suit, become a master clothes folder, ate a 3 course meal by myself, started reading, made some fab new friends… And all of this has made me appreciate my life even more.

Reflection of personal achievements echoes the greatness of your life. Looking back at what you’ve done and how far you’ve come can make you feel like a million bucks. Claim the awesomeness of you!

So my Lovelies, grab a huge bit of paper and a pen, your smartphone or your tablet and start listing all of those amazing things that you’ve deservedly accomplished!

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life, living the dream and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Heart Tuesdays – Celebrate Your Achievements

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

