I Heart Tuesdays – Taking a Moment for a Moment

Today I was well prepared to offer up another nice piece of motivational pie. The time had come to bake it and instead of putting on a pretty wee apron, I sat down munching on an old bit of grief. I felt bad that I wasn’t cooking, but I don’t feel bad that I’m chewing instead. I can’t help it. I don’t choose when I need to chew, the chew chooses me.

So my friends, even though I don’t really have anything to bring to the table today, all I can say is that if you need to sit down and take a moment to digest, make a cup of tea and have a bikkie. Don’t feel bad, just know that you’ll be baking up a storm in no time at all.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Taking a Moment for a Moment

  1. Roz says:

    Big hugs

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

