Stuff I Have Learnt this Week

I’ve been cooking from a delicious cookbook that was given to me by my sis. Hello fricken awesome dishes! Ravinder Bhogal’s Cook in Boots of epic page induced eating proportions has this week yielded these two beauties from my kitchen; Hot Sausage Roast with Sweet & Sour Gravy and Tagaletti with Roasted Garlic, Bacon & Mushrooms.

I really shouldn’t eat garlic fuelled pasta at the beginning of my work shift.

New fab ideas must be written down, before they disappear.

The intention of exercise on a stormy day was quickly aborted at the base of the mountain when the cold sea-rainy wind whipped my hair in my face. Rewarding my effort to put in an effort by stopping for a heart-warming hot chocolate on the way home at a café… awesome!

Nude, headless mannequins are creepy. Nude, headless mannequins in a row that catch you by surprise when you open a door and make you shriek, will result on falling to your knees laughter.

Handsome men go supermarket shopping on a Monday evening. Who am I kidding….. I didn’t learn that this week, I’ve known for ages. Why do you think I do my shopping on a Monday night?

My hair really is ridiculously long. I looked at a photo the other day, from two years ago and my first reaction was ‘Man my hair is short!’ Then I cracked up and realised that I was looking at a picture where my hair is below my shoulders. It’s now long enough to get caught in my handbag zipper.

I can change a whole hanging light fitting by myself. It may involve a lot of cursing and a lot of trial and error, but I did it!

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in humor, humour, life lessons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

