I Heart Tuesdays – The Journey

I am walking down a path. That is my life, it is my journey.
Sometimes I skip…
Run,
Frolic,
Leap,
Dance,
Stub my little toe and then realise how important it is, by how much it hurts.
Sometimes I wear fab heels, sometimes I trip and fall.
But I get up, even if it is eventually, dust off my bruises and carry on.

It is my journey. Nobody else has walked this exact path and nobody else will. It is as unique as fingerprints carved into the dirt of the earth. How crazy is that? Walking journeys of our own!

So if I am wandering down my path and you are strolling down yours (and hello! we might cross paths), everything that I have seen and done, or the flowers I have come to pick and smell…

And everything that you have seen and done… the flowers that you have picked have been entirely different blooms. Where I am now is because of the path that I have walked and where you are now is because of where you have walked.

You catch a glimpse out of the corner of your eye. Someone is pointing at you and your slight swag that you’ve developed along the way. That someone is telling everybody about how different/crazy/stoopid it is.

And you sigh, big and heavy and loud. You picked up that swag after you tripped over a gnarly tree root, on the path, and you haven’t walked the same ever since. But then it grew on you, that slight swag, and you owned it and thought it was kinda cool because you’ve claimed it… from your journey.

Then you realise that that someone is on a journey, their journey. And all of the someones that are being told about your swag, those someones are on their own journeys too. All of the someones, everybody everywhere are on their own journeys.

And you look up, look up from the path facing toward the sun and you smile… letting those shadows fall behind. Everybody is a someone and every someone has their own path. I hope you enjoy walking yours.

x

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

