I Heart Tuesdays – Remaining Sane during Change

Hi, I’m NJ and sometimes I don’t cope too well with change… which is weird because I can be incredibly indecisive at times and can’t make last minute decisions like carrot cake over brownie (and then I hope to cuisine heaven that I don’t get food envy).  Anyway, these past few weeks have gone off the Richter with major changes in my life leading to big highs and oh no lows. New job vs.  expensive new car part kind of scenarios.

So as you can imagine, I’m doing my utmost not to freak out. I’d being lying if I said that I hadn’t done that yet. But I am looking at these challenges in a different light and calling them learning experiences. Like little (even though they seem freakin’ big) wee life lessons. Stuff that I’m meant to pick up and put in my knowledge basket for life, without becoming too much of a basket case over it.

Apparently I’m not the only one on the change bandwagon right now. There just seems to be a lot going on around me, too… to which I can nod and empathise over a glass of wine or three.

So here’s a cheers to change; the good bits and the life lessons to be had. Clink!

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life lessons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Remaining Sane during Change

  1. MartinaMariu says:

    Hehehe, Cheers and a big Clink to that one NJ x

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

