I Heart Tuesdays – Finding my Happy Place

By now you can probably tell that I’m pretty busy. It might be that the blogs are different, that the grammar is out of whack or that my fingers keep tpyign teh wrogn thgn. Or maybe that’s just the brilliant glass of red wine that has perfectly coupled with the storm outside tonight. Life does not slow down when you’ve served yourself the ‘yes to everything’ plate.

At the moment, finding my feet in my new job has come without balance. Early mornings, late nights, deadlines that sometimes appear a little more heart breaking than achievable. But I can do this, I’ve really got this. Yesterday I was feeling quite overwhelmed and by the end of the day my smile was threatening to droop.  And I didn’t want to be that girl, the one the lets out a public tear. Those in the know, know that it’s a crack in the dam.

So I kept it together and did my usual Monday exercise routine. Straight up The Mount as fast as my legs could carry me; boosting it past people, not thinking about a thing other than getting to the top. There was a point before the final stair affair. Breaking free from the bush, sprinkled in sunlight, it hit me, the thought of all things good. “You can do this” swooped into my head and I felt the corners of my mouth flick upwards. I can do this.

By the time I had reached the top, I had convinced myself that I can in fact stay in control and that all is really quite grand in my world. That there is nothing to worry about or doubt. I had become a believer of me.

Next time you feel like life is a never-ending washing pile that eternally needs to be folded and put away (story of my life and I don’t even have kids), just try having a little faith and believing that you’ve got this!

x

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

