The Words had fallen out of my Brain

Hello blog, it’s NJ! Remember me…?
Uhhhh…..
I used to spend lots of time with you and then Christmas came and went and New Year’s Eve… and, and, and…
Tut, tut, tut… excuses, excuses, excuses. The new year was soooo last week.
But I’ve had ‘blogger’s block’ that feels like writer’s block squared.
And your point is…?
That I really haven’t felt like I’ve had material worthy of you.
Oh… (awkward silence)… so how’s about the weather, aye…?
I’m really truly sorry. All of the words really did fall out of my brain and dribbled out my ear holes like tears; forming puddles on the ground. It really was quite dramatic.
Ok, ok, NJ, I forgive you (even if I don’t really believe you). It’s time to focus. Whatcha got for me?

A new year brings new things learnt:

I accidentally made a resolution. It lasted four days. I knew this would happen.

That eating a whole packet of mango white chocolate liquorice in a short amount of time, in a car, on a road trip, is not a good idea even when someone else joins in the gluttonous experience.

That we’re not really appetising to tame tigers:
Niece: They won’t eat us if they are trained.
Nephew: But they like meat and we are made of meat.
Niece: I don’t have any meat in me.
Nephew: Yes you do, everyone does.
Niece: Not if you’re skinny.
Nephew: Yes you do; in your tummy.

That a handbag sized dog can fit in bicycle basket and can quite comfortably wear a jacket, a pair of doggles and eat ice cream at the same time.

That I can pull off a massive surprise for my mum on her birthday; that will render her speechless and tearful (in a good way).

That a random kid in the street can dish out a great compliment:
Cycles past: Hi
Cycles past again: I like you
Sheepishly rides away.

That drawing a picture of a giraffe with a scarf makes you some kind of artistic god to six year olds.

So here’s to a new year, new hopes, new dreams, and finally some new blog posts!

X

NJ

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in humor, humour, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

