A Love Letter to Myself

Dear NJ,

I don’t know where to begin or what to say, but simply with ‘I like you’. Actually it’s more than that, I love you. At times I wonder why, like I can’t quite put my finger on it… or that the feeling of self-judgment jumps in and clouds my brain with gossip and rumours. But essentially NJ, it’s because you are uniquely you. To help you remember when you need it most, here’s some crazy cool stuff I love about you:

I love the way you laugh. Although ridiculous at times, you always seem to find a way to let loose; even if it is just cracking up at yourself.

I love the way that you accept the skin that you’re in (on most days), that you realise that’s who you are and you just go with it because really, you are one of a kind.

I love the way that you’ve learnt to cope with things. Like the sh*t has hit the fan a lot, and you truck on in the best possible way that you can.

I love the way you like to challenge yourself sometimes, just for the sake of challenging yourself.

I love the way that you write, even though you think you can’t sometimes; it is your own and you kinda just discovered this talent.

I love that you have so many ideas and that they just seem to fall out of your brain; no matter how off-the-wall they are.

I love the way that you have massive dreams and you know that you’ll pull them off, even if they do seem far-reached at the time.

I love that if you feel like doing something, you’ll just go ahead and do it.

I love the way your hair is wicked crazy long and doesn’t need to be dyed.

I love the way you love all of your nieces and nephews like there were no other nieces and nephews to love in the world.

I love that you look at things as opportunities.

I love that you’re honest and if it doesn’t come across on your face, it comes out of your mouth.

I love that you do stuff to help others out, just because.

I love that you feel a little bit bad asking for help, because you don’t want to take advantage of people or put them out of their way.

I love how you are loyal and once you’re in, you’ll throw everything you can at it.

I that love for the most part, you really don’t care about what other people think.

I love that you know what you want to do and what you aren’t prepared to do.

I love that you won’t settle for second best.

In a contradictory way, I love that you like to follow the rules, but on your own terms, you will break them; like eating ice cream for dinner.

I love that you make an effort to try and be a better person.

I love that you see making mistakes as a learning opportunity.

I love your philosophies on life, born from your experiences thus far.

I love that you try your best.

But most importantly, I love that you love you, for who you are.

 

NJ
x

 

I dare you to write a love letter to yourself. It’ll be like a personal hug on a page! What’s something that you would you say to you?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life, love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Love Letter to Myself

  1. Holly Bruce says:

    Well, I wont’ take off my shoes because my feet stink today, but I’ll definitely have a cuppa (coffee).

    Hey, I love that the first thing I noticed about you (before we met at blogger’s connecting April 2013) was your awesome talent for writing.

    I also love that one of the things you love about you is your laugh, you mentioned that when we first met in person. It was awkward in a ‘we’re both introverts’ kind of way. Silence. . .

    I’m too chicken to write a love letter to myself, I think I’d just bawl my eyes out. Oops, they’re trying to start, I better go!

    You Brave Heart!
    H

    • stuffnjsays says:

      Thanks Holly! I dare you to just go ahead and give it a go and write that self letter of love and awesomeness. Then if you are feeling like you’re in a very daring mode, read it to yourself, while looking in the mirror. 🙂

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

