I Heart Tuesdays – A Life in Quotes

We inhale.
We exhale.
We breathe.

We sleep.
We wake up.
We open our eyes to a new day.

But what is life?

“Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans.” said John Lennon.

But I don’t want to be interrupted. I don’t want to make new plans.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you have to keep moving.” said Albert Einstein.

But I want stop and get off the bicycle. I don’t want to keep going.

“Life is like a camera. Just focus on what’s important and capture the good times. Develop from the negatives and if things don’t work out – just take another shot.” Author unknown

But the good times are gone. I don’t want another photo. I want the old ones, here… right in front of me.

“Life is short. Live your dream and wear your passion.” wrote Holstee Manifesto.

Damn right it’s short… too fricken short. I don’t know my dreams anymore. I can’t wear my passion.

Life is beautiful. Is it? Is it really that lovely?

Today would have been my 8th wedding anniversary – a milestone beyond the ‘7 year itch’, one step closer to a decade of wedded bliss. Life happened and I had to make other plans, when a stranger decided that life could be determined, from the fate of their hand.

Life doesn’t stop. As much as I wanted it to, it continues on every single day.

Inhale.
Exhale.
Breathe.

Sleep.
Wake up.
Open my eyes to a new day.

Life is beautiful. It is. It is really that lovely.

“Life is short. Live your dream and wear your passion.” mused Holstee Manifesto.

Damn right it’s short! I want to live my dreams. I love to wear my passions.

“Life is like a camera. Just focus on what’s important and capture the good times. Develop from the negatives and if things don’t work out – just take another shot.” Author unknown

The good times are still here. I want more photos. I want to create new albums. The old ones are still there, but I want to take more pictures and savour in more great memories.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you have to keep moving.” articulated Albert Einstein.

I want to stop… have a picnic, admire the scenery. Then I want to get back on and keep pedalling.

“Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans.” imparted John Lennon.

I realise that I might be interrupted. I’ve learnt how to make new plans.

Life is incredible – it can be hard and challenging, but it is rewarding, it is precious, and it is the most important thing.

We inhale.
We exhale.
We breathe.

We sleep.
We wake up.
We open our eyes to a new day.

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life lessons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

