I Heart Tuesdays – The Sparkling Lights of Hope

There is a lot going on in the world, there always is. But as I get older, as I learn, as I grow, as I feel, it just seems like more and more. Devastating earthquakes, riots, the impending closure of communities, death sentences, cyclones, missing kids, cancer constantly biting human lives… the list would be an endless page that rolls upon the floor and out the door. It makes my heart quiver with sadness.

It’s hard; life. We know this because we have all at some stage, been handled with a heavy hand. Albeit some with a soft paw and others with an iron fist. Sometimes often, other times not so much. Life is hard because there is no guide book with rules or an even placement of dished out detriments.

Why them?
Why him?
Why me?

I’ve learnt that there are no answers and it’s best not to question, quite simply because it is what it is. Life is, life does; life spares no thought for what you’ve already been served, or for the emotion that you’ve felt from these. When you get hit, you stand up. When you get hit twice, you stand back up again. When you get hit five times, you pull yourself up with all of your might, with everything that you’ve learnt and you stand, stronger than you would have before – because you are a survivor.

What we can control is how we react; how we deal with the hand that we’ve been dealt. I’m not talking about the intricacies of sudden grief, but more so beyond that. How we clamber back up – the way that we stand, walk, talk, live, and breathe is key. Living like this is it, this is your one chance to pave the path of awesomeness for yourself.

There is a lot going on in the world; there always is, and there always will be – as there is with our own lives. It can be hard, cruel, and seem unfair, but at the end of the day, life is what you make it. Be kind to yourself and be kind to one another; because beneath all of the rubble of awfulness in the world, there is the sparkling light of your hopes, of your dreams, of you, shining brightly. X

 

 

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays, life lessons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

