I Heart Tuesdays – Infuriate Me

Oh my gosh, I’m sooooo peeved off. I mean everything, just everything is going wrong today and it effs me off. I just need a break – seriously!

Let’s get angry at:

  • The car that didn’t merge with the road lines, and cut me off!
  • The telemarketer ringing me right when I’ve sat down for dinner.
  • The fact that I was in such a whirlwind fluster to leave this morning, because my alarm didn’t go off; that I am wearing the wrong underpants that ride up all the time and their polka dots are showing through my dress.
  • The cat’s vomited on the doorstep, and now I’ve stood in it.
  • A bird that has just shat on my newly washed car.
  • Why do the radio stations always play ads at the same fricken time?
  • The leaves that have blown all through the house and I have to pick them up.
  • My daughter who is having another tantrum over her outfit that she’s wearing today – it’s cold, but she won’t put on a jacket.
  • Why the heck would those people just stop right in front of me on the footpath? I mean, can’t they hug, to the side?!!
  • Ughhhh… the only mail that I get is bills – and all at once!
  • My husband who tried to clean the bathroom, but he can’t even do it properly. I might as well just do it all myself!
  • How I’ve been walking around with sushi rice stuck to my shirt since lunchtime, and I had an important meeting this afternoon.

Hold up, there; just for a moment.

Can you change these things? No.

Can you change the way that you react? Yes.

I often cruise around with the biggest bird craps streaming across the windscreen, within 24 hours of washing the car. I usually leave them to harden before I do anything about them. I find it comical. I’ve stood in cat vom before breakfast time, but I’m glad that my toes are far away from my nose. I’ve walked home from work to find a sprinkling of rice stuck to my chest. I laughed. And I’ve worn the wrong knickers on more occasions than I can count, and that has kept me awake during the day because the power of the wedgie is real.

I’ve learnt that how you react is instrumental in creating a vibe for yourself. Try not to let the little things snowball and ruin your whole day. The more annoyed you get, the more wound up and wondering why this always happens to you, you’ll feel. If you choose to laugh off those moments, or not let them infiltrate your hive of happiness, the calmer you’ll be.

I know that when I am out of synch with myself, I’ll let those little things play out like massive moments and they will devour any iota of positivity. I also know that when I am feeling good right through to my bones, that I don’t give ‘the infuriation’ any time of day; quite simply because I don’t even notice them. I’m currently rocking the latter! X

 

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Tuesdays – Infuriate Me

  1. Gary Lum says:

    Hoping you continue to rock the latter 😀

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

