Cats are Just Furry Kids

I’m going to interrupt my European travel tales, for a different kind of tail. A newsworthy post, about an epiphany I had, and I just had to share – CATS ARE JUST CHILDREN, DISGUISED IN FUR!

I’ve been house-sitting around the traps, which is a perfect situation for me right now. At each house, there has been at least one cat to feed, pat, and to subconsciously perform my own feline psycho-analysis on. My studies may not be traditionally scientific, but my hypothesis is backed up with screeds of evidence.

Why Cats Are Just Like Children

A detailed observational study performed over several months in 2015, by NJ.

  • Cats yell out to you when they come home.
  • When you come home and are barely in the front door, cats are right up in your business; shouting about their day, demanding food etc.
  • Cats pick stuff up off the floor and eat it.
  • Cats do weird stuff.
  • Cats do annoying things, just to get your attention.
  • Cats pose in cute ways, just so you’ll take pictures of them.
  • Cats fight with their feline siblings; sometimes a swipe, sometimes a head kicking brawl.
  • Cats get jealous of any attention you dote on their siblings, and not themselves.
  • Cats want what is on your dinner plate more than what is in their food bowl.
  • Cats vomit at the most inappropriate times and places like in the middle of the night, and in the path of where you hurriedly step out of the front door, in the morning.
  • Cats like to get into places that they are allowed to go. ‘A closed door, what’s behind there? I’m gonna ask whhhhhhy, until you let me in there.’
  • Cats complain that they’re hungry, when they’ve still got food in their bowls or when they’ve just finished eating.
  • Cats always claim the best spots to sit, and refuse to move when you tell them that’s your seat.
  • Cats know when you’re telling them off and they will either: give you the ‘stink eye’, turn their back in protest, or try and look innocent.
  • Cats want to play, when you want some time out.
  • Cats will give you the cold shoulder, if you don’t go along with their idea.
  • Cats will kick up a fuss, when you’re trying to medicate them.
  • Cats jump into bed with you and even though they are quite small, will manage to take over most of the bed space.
  • Cats hate having baths.
  • Cats hate brushing their teeth (I’m assuming).
  • Cats are big attention seekers and will do anything to distract you from what you need to be doing at that time.
  • Cats come and give you a snuggle and be cute, right after you’ve been fuming at them for being a bratty kitty cat; to the point where one little loving head nudge and you forgive all of their bad-ass behaviour.

As you can see, I have garnered substantial evidence to prove my theory that cats are in fact children, disguised in fur.

Do you have any extra evidence to add to my report?

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in cats, humor, humour. Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

