I Heart Tuesdays – Why I Write This

A couple of years ago, I came up with the idea of writing ‘I Heart Tuesdays’. Partly because one of my dreams had been to write a column – so why not do that for myself? The other was to share the experiences that I had learnt from, during my (short-ish) lifetime. I guess I’ve been dealt a very interesting hand with a bunch of different obstacles that I refuse to let hold me back, or get in my way.

There are things that I am learning not only about myself but also about life, and I feel like I cannot leave them locked up in a cupboard somewhere. I truly want to help others. That’s why I write. That is why I want to become a motivational speaker.

For a start, why is there so much love for Tuesday? I figured that Monday can be such a mental mind block combated by motivational memes. Wednesday is ‘hump day’. Thursday is the slippery slope to Friday, which is then ‘toot toot!’ the start of the weekend. Tuesday gets left out… and it sounds a little like ‘choose-day’. And for the most part, you can choose how you feel. I generally choose happiness!

A common running theme for these posts has been gratitude. When I rekindled I Heart Tuesdays after my spectacular travelling stint, last year, I started #gratituesday to go along with it, too. It turns out that I wasn’t a ‘creative genius’ with that hashtag, as I’d thought, because there are plenty of variants of ‘Gratituesday’ already out there. What’s awesome is that it’s sharing more love for feeling fortunate.

Lately I’ve been seeing more and more about the ‘tude, and how to be practicing it – through journaling, itemising, diarising, out loud, and in a jar. It’s beneficial on so many levels, not only for your inner peace and happiness, but for sharing the love through osmosis, too.

If I can help you feel a sense of happiness, find a hidden piece of life’s puzzle, or learn to smile at yourself in the mirror every day (it’s one of my favourite things to do), that’s why I heart Tuesday. Every blog post that comes with it is a little piece of love, from me to you. X

 

 

 

 

 

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in I Heart Tuesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

