Why, Hello There Stranger…

Four months of silence and that is a Kamikaze pilot, in social media terms.

To begin with, I was consumed with other work. Then I slunk into the comfort of enjoying the break; away from writing, away from Facebook… just away. I relished in the quietness of resorting back to years gone by, released from the grasp of computer applications.

The routine of checking had been replaced with reintegration into the real world and my digits welcomed the vacation from constant scrolling. Suffice to say, I haven’t passed out from not being at one with my newsfeed.

I loved it, the peace – I still do.

That’s where my writing has been; hibernating, lying in wait for its time to resurface.

Until then, be kind to yourselves X

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

