The Silence

I love writing. I love it a lot. For over 6 years it has been this fantastical outpouring of creativity, self-development and growth. It has pushed me and kept me focused. It has taken me to places to where I thought I’d never go. It has been a Pandora’s Box of treasures and discovery of capabilities.

As you will have noticed, it has stopped. Well, it’s just been the blogging that has taken a long and overly dramatic pause. This has come with good reason. My fingers haven’t fallen off and my brain hasn’t oozed out of my earholes, and I do still write every day.

The break had begun with my need to distance myself from social media. Seeing the amount of time I was spending with my head down in my phone through habit, I wanted to break this and look up at the world once again. I wasn’t enjoying watching the ‘interesting’ psychology of humans unfolding before my revolving thumbs. I took apps off my phone and stopped engaging. From previous research, this stagnant pond of an underactive facebook page is like death of a business on social media.

But I liked it.

I liked looking up at the world. I liked that my hands were retraining themselves not to quickly grab a slab of plastic, glass and bytes, as soon as I had 1 minute on my own. I liked marvelling at sunsets and keeping them to myself, instead of sharing them for the currency of ‘likes’.

My newly found technology freedom also allowed me to see what I once was, with those in my vicinity. I am just happy being me, with palms so dextrous that they were capable of flexing away from ‘Human Lego Hands’.

So this was the onset of why I took a break from blogging; a simplification of life and a love for just being away from the screen. No personal pressures, just happiness. Once I stopped, I couldn’t bring myself to restart. It’s like the cycle of when you start napping in the afternoon and then you have the need to do this every day thereafter. There’s nothing wrong with it, in fact it’s fantabulous. It just might not suit those around you.

I’m also going through a time of great change – a metamorphosis of awesomeness. This is going to render me Sporadic Blogging NJ; but hey, I like that new title. I’m super proud that I had discovered a creative talent on my own accord, many years ago, and with whatever forks have been placed in my road, I’ve still maintained a spewing of lexicons onto digital paper.

I’m still here, I’m still me (slightly human and a little bit kooky), and I still write, every day. So until next time, please continue to be your awesome and unique selves.

Love,

Sporadic Blogging NJ X

About stuffnjsays

I'm NJ, and my life motto is to maintain happiness and be true to myself. I love to write, travel, laugh out loud, and be awesome! I believe in making my dreams come true, and using my life experiences to help other people. Check out what I'm up to, here: stuffnjsays.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Take your shoes off, have a cuppa tea & leave your comment here:

